March 8

Cookies vs Fruit

Christmas_Cookies_Plateful              fruit-salad

Purpose: My purpose is to convince my mom that cookies are better than fruit.

Purpose: My purpose is to convince Cooper that fruit is better than cookies because it is healthier.

Cooper: I think cookies are better than fruit because you can pick what flavor you want.

Example: Cookies are yummier than fruit!

Kym: Fruit is natural and contains lots of vitamins and minerals to help keep you healthy.

Example: Fruit contains natural sugars, whereas cookies usually contain refined sugars.

Cooper: I think cookies taste better than fruit.

Example: Cookies taste better than fruit!

Kym: Fruit has so many ways to be eaten.

Example: You can consume fruit in it’s natural state, use it in smoothies, with yoghurt, make popsicles, use in deserts and in summer salads! Yummy!

Conclusion: These are the reasons why I think cookies are better than fruit!

Conclusion: Fruit have more vitamins than cookies.


Posted March 8, 2016 by coopers15 in category Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Cookies vs Fruit

  1. fordycej

    Dear Cooper and Kym,
    I have to say that I like both cookies and fruit. I know that fruit is a healthier choice. I vote for making sure you eat all your fruits and vegetables first and then enjoy a cookie for dessert.

    Thanks for your fun post,
    Mrs. Fordyce

    Reply
  2. Lucy

    Dear cooper,
    I like your post about cookies vs. fruit.I like fruit more then cookies.I like the picture of the fruit.Have you ever liked fruit?
    from,
    Lucy 🙂

    Reply
  3. imania15

    Dear Cooper,
    I liked your post on “Cookies vs Fruit.” I have to say, fruit! Even though I LOVE cookies, I still think fruit is yummier then cookies. But cookies are still good. My favorite fruit is raspberries. And my favorite cookie is chocolate chip.

    From
    Imani

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*